Seemberg News

Latest Nigeria Business News

APC wins two more senatorial seats in Oyo


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won two more senatorial seats in Oyo State.

APC candidate in Oyo South senatorial district, Barrister Sharafadeen Abiodun Alli had earlier been declared as the winner.

The party has now cleared the remaining two senatorial districts.

The APC candidate in Oyo Central, Dr. Yunus Abiodun Akintunde defeated the candidate of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Chief Lukman Bisi Ilaka, the candidate of Accord, Engineer Faozey Oladotun Nurudeen and other candidates who contested in the election.

Similarly, the APC candidate in Oyo North, Dr. Abdulfatai Buhari defeated the PDP candidate, Akinwole Akinwale and that of Accord, Hon. Shina Abiola Peller.

Previous Article

G-5 Governors: Ugwuanyi, Ortom, Makinde lose elections after dumping Atiku

Next Article

Tinubu’s victory: Take it to court not streets – Buhari tells Atiku, Obi

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *