Seemberg News

Latest Nigeria Business News

Tsunami hits PDP as APC sweeps Senate, House of Reps seats in Benue, Moro, Ojema survive


A political tidal wave has hit the Peoples Democratic Party in Benue State in the just-concluded National Assembly election in the state.

The ruling party in the state lost almost all the seats to the opposition All Progressives Congress, APC, leaving PDP with just two seats.

Governor Samuel Ortom lost his senatorial bid to his former aide and candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Titus Zam in the Benue Zone A senatorial poll.

Similarly, Ortom’s predecessor, Gabriel Suswam also lost his seat in Zone B to Emmanuel Udende of the APC.

Only Senator Abba Moro retained his seat in Benue South (Zone C).

For the House of Representatives election, APC swept almost all the available seats.

Only Ojotu Ojema won for the PDP so far in Apa/Agatu.

Rt. Hon. Blessing Onuh of the APC retained her seat in Otukpo/ Ohimini.

Hon. David Ogewu defeated the incumbent, Samson Okwu in Oju/Obi,

Hon. Agbese Philip clinched the seat for the APC in Ado/Okpokwu/ Ogbadibo.

Former First Lady of the state, Mrs Regina Akume removed the current occupant of the seat in Gboko/Tarka.

Arc. Achado Asema won the seat in Gwer/Gwer-west, Hon. Sekav Iyortyom picked Buruku seat; Hon. Terseer Ugbor took Kwande/Ushongo, while Hon. Prince Solomon Wombo clinched the seat for APC for Katsina-Aa/ Ukum, Logo.

Previous Article

Don’t rejoice yet, we will challenge election results – Osun APC to PDP NASS members-elect

Next Article

‘Hold rerun elections next Saturday’ – Obasanjo tells INEC

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.