Seemberg News

Latest Nigeria Business News

FRSC appoints 4 Deputy Corps Marshals as CM Boboye Oyeyemi retires


The Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC) has appointed four new Deputy Corps Marshals (DCMs).

A statement on Wednesday by Public Education Officer, Bisi Kazeem announced the elevation.

The spokesman said the FRSC board approved the designation during its meeting on Tuesday in Abuja.

The DCMs include Olakunle Motojo – ACM Technical Services, Alhassan Hussaini – ACM Administration.

Others are Abayomi Olukoju – CM’s Principal Staff Officer, Ayodele Kumapayi, Benin Zonal Commanding Officer.

“The affected officers are to proceed on their terminal leave with immediate effect”, Kazeem added.

FRSC Chairman, Bukhari Bello said the promotion was part of efforts to reward excellence and diligence.

Outgoing Corps Marshal, Boboye Oyeyemi congratulated the quartet and wished them a happy retirement.

However, 61-year-old Oyeyemi too will bow out from the corps this weekend.

The CM’s exit comes eight years after he was appointed by former President Goodluck Jonathan on July 23, 2014.

He succeeded Osita Chidoka, whom Jonathan named the Minister of Aviation on the same day.

Oyeyemi, one of the FRSC’s founding personnel, served in all major departments and commands.

Founded in 1988, the government agency is responsible for road safety administration in Nigeria.

Previous Article

Shettima unveiling: Fake Bishops saga frightening – Ohanaeze

Next Article

NCAA suspends Dana airlines indefinitely

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.