Seemberg News

Latest Nigeria Business News

Buhari approves new NDDC board


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved a 16-man new board of the Niger Delta Development Commission with Dr Pius Odubu from Edo State as the chairman.

A statement signed by the Permanent Secretary (General Services Office), Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Olusegun Adekunle, said that the appointment was subject to the confirmation of the Senate.

The statement said, “President Muhammadu Buhari, has, subject to Senate confirmation, approved the composition of the Board of the Niger Delta Development Commission.

“The interim management headed by Prof Nelson Brambaifa has been directed to hand over to the most senior director in the commission.

“The chairman and members of the newly composed Governing Board are by this release invited to the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Monday, September 2, 2019 for proper documentation and briefing. They are to come along with their updated CVs and valid identification.”

Among the board members are Bernard Okumagba from Delta State, who will serve as Managing Director, and Otobong Ndem from Akwa Ibom, who was appointed as the Executive Director, Projects.

Others include Maxwell Okoh from Bayelsa State, Jones Erue from Delta State, Victor Ekhatar from Edo State, Joy Nunieh            from Rivers State, Nwogu Nwogu from Abia State and Theodore Allison from Bayelsa State.

Others are Victor Antai, Akwa Ibom State; Maurice Effiwatt, Cross River State; Olugbenga Elema, Ondo State; Uchegbu Kyrian, Imo State; Aisha Muhammed, Kano, representing the North-West; Ardo Zubairu, Adamawa representing the North-East, and Badmus Mutalib, Lagos State representing the South-West.

Previous Article

CBN to auction N208bn treasury bills

Next Article

NCC approves spectrum for 5G deployment trial

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *